India vs West Indies T20, ODI, 2019 schedule: India team won by 4-1

  • By:
  • Time to read: 1 min.

India vs West Indies

In this match, West Indies captain Rossen Chase won the toss and elected to bat first. Earlier, West Indies were bowled out for 236 runs in 47.4 overs. The West Indies got a good start, but Indian bowlers returned and shocked the team and made all out.

Sher-Rutherford Rutherford scored 65 runs, Sunil Ambrose scored 61 while Kary Pierre scored 35 runs off West Indies A. On the other hand, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Rahul Chahar picked up 2-2 wickets from India. Apart from these, Khalil Ahmed, Krishnal Pandya and Akshar Patel got one wicket each.  

Read: Indian Cricketer Dhoni’s retirement controversy

Chasing the target of 237 runs, Rituraj Gaikwad missed a century by scoring one run. Apart from Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer and Shubhaman Gill made the half-century to give the team an 8-wicket win. Shubhaman Gill (69) and Shreyas Iyer (61) gave the team a one-sided victory.

Let’s say, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar and Manish Pandey has got the gift of performing on this series. 

These players have been included in the Virat Brigade for the tour of the West Indies. At the same time, Shubhaman Gill is in waiting, as the reserve opener KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan have been selected in the team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wonder women 2 logo

Previous Post

The disclosure of the new Wonder Woman 1984 logo can be seen in a different look: Gal Gadot

Next Post

How to embed tweets in WordPress (Beginner Guide)

How to embed tweets in wordPress